Hi there, I’m Rook, a two-year-old male Poodle and I weigh 50lbs!

At first, I might seem a little reserved but give me a couple of weeks and my personality will shine through! I love to go for walks and my foster parents say that I’m great on a leash. I love following my foster dad around the house, playing with my sibling, doing zoomies in my backyard, and I have been known to steal a sock or two. However I’m most happy when I’m just lounging on the couch with my family.
I get a little anxious in the car and when in a crate. My foster parents trust me to be outside of a crate at night and when they are gone. I also get a bit nervous around loud noises and fast movements. Sudden surprises can startle me easily, so a calm and patient environment is essential for me to feel safe and secure. I’m potty trained but have been known to tinkle a bit if someone surprises me. Due to my sensitive nature, it would be best if there are no little ones in the house who may not understand my boundaries.

It’s been so fun having another dog to play with in my foster home so I would be most comfortable in a family that already has a furry friend. Having a dog sibling makes me feel secure and helps grow my confidence. While I do have some quirks, I have a very gentle heart! I’d make a great addition to any family looking for a chill and easy going pet.

Fenced yard is required. Adopter must live within 60 miles of Lake Saint Louis, MO to adopt.

Apply to adopt me and make me a part of your family below!

Comments are closed.


Working on basic commands

Potty trained


Vaccinations up to date


Good in a home with

Other dogs

Needs a patient family


2 years